16 December 2013

the Stranglers & friends - live in concert

the Stranglers & friends : "live in concert"

Receiver Records
RRCD 195

Made in the UK

more pictures available after asking

recorded :

band :

guests :
Robert Smith on "get a grip" and "hanging around"

tracklist :
01. introduction
02. get a grip
03. hanging around
04. tank
05. threatened
06. toiler
07. the raven
08. dead loss Angeles
09. nice 'n' sleazy
10. bring on the nubiles
11. peaches
12. bear cage
13. duchess
14. no more heroes
15. five minutes
16. something better change
17. sewer

Enjoy the music

and your friends


sewer rat said...

the stranglers were booked to play the rainbow on the 3rd and 4th of april 1980. unfortunately hugh cornwell was banged up on drugs charges. rather than cancel the shows, they invited some of their friends to stand in for hugh and take over vocals and guitar work. this cd is a compilation of both nights. Robert smith, toyah and actor phil daniels all contributed

peter findacure said...

thank you for this extra information